Appendix 1(b)(ii)

GATESHEAD METROPOLITAN BOROUGH COUNCIL

ANNUAL MEETING

12 May 2017

Gateshead Council Labour Group nominations to Council and other bodies for the municipal year 2017/18

DECISION MAKING BODIES OF THE COUNCIL

Planning and Development Committee

Councillors J Adams L Caffrey S Dickie P Dillon K Ferdinand A Geddes **B** Goldsworthy M Hall M Hood L Kirton J Lee K McCartney C McHugh E McMaster P Mole J Turnbull N Weatherly A Wheeler K Wood

Licensing and Regulatory Committees (same membership for both Committees)

Councillors D Bradford M Charlton B Dick K Dodds B Goldsworthy J Graham J Green J Kielty R Mullen B Oliphant A Thompson N Weatherley

Rights of Way Committee

Councillors D Bradford

- C Bradley (vc)
- A Geddes
- J Turnbull
- A Wheeler
- K Wood (c)

Appeals Committee

Councillors C Bradley

- B Clelland (vc) D Davidson S Dickie P Dillon A Geddes B Goldsworthy
- M Goldsworthy (c)
- T Graham
- J Green
- S Green
- M Henry
- H Haran
- E McMaster
- S Ronchetti
- J Simpson
- A Thompson
- N Weatherley

Personnel Appeals Committee

Councillors M Charlton C Donovan M Gannon J Graham M Hall M Hood J Turnbull L Twist

Pensions and Pay Discretions Sub Committee

Councillor M Charlton C Donovan M Gannon M Hall

Special Appointments Committee

Councillors M Brain

L Caffrey P Dillon K Dodds C Donovan A Douglas P Foy M Gannon L Green H Haran M McNestry K Wood

Contracts Committee

Councillors C Donovan J Eagle M Gannon L Green

Audit and Standards Committee

Councillors J Adams J Green L Green H Haran J McElroy J Turnbull

Accounts Committee

- Councillors C Donovan M Gannon
- Substitute M Foy

Health and Wellbeing Board

Councillor L Caffrey P Foy M Graham The Leader of the Council Cabinet Member for Health and Wellbeing Cabinet Member for Adult Social Care

OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEES

Families OSC

Councillors J Adams

- D Bradford
 - L Caffrey
 - B Clelland
 - P Dillon
 - A Geddes
 - M Hall
 - L Kirton
 - K McCartney
 - E McMaster
 - R Mullen
 - B Oliphant
 - S Ronchetti
 - C Simcox
 - A Thompson

Corporate Parenting Sub

Councillors J Adams B Clelland A Geddes M Hall E McMaster B Oliphant C Simcox

Care, Health and Wellbeing OSC

Councillors D Bradford C Bradley M Charlton W Dick K Ferdinand B Goldsworthy M Goldsworthy S Green M Hall M Hood J Lee R Mullen J Simpson N Weatherley A Wheeler

Communities and Place OSC

Councillors D Bradford L Caffrey B Clelland D Davidson S Dickie K Dodds J Graham T Graham M Hood H Haran C McHugh J Simpson J Turnbull N Weatherley A Wheeler

Community Safety Sub

Councillors S Dickie K Dodds T Graham H Haran J Turnbull N Weatherley A Wheeler

Corporate Resources OSC

D Bradford Councillors L Caffrey M Charlton J Eagle P Foy T Graham J Green S Green M Hall M Henry J Kielty B Oliphant S Ronchetti N Weatherley K Wood

OTHER BODIES OF THE COUNCIL

Honours Advisory Group

Councillors M Brain L Caffrey K Dodds C Donovan P Foy M Gannon B Oliphant N Weatherley

JOINT COMMITTEES AND JOINT AUTHORITIES

Northumbria Police and Crime Panel

Councillor J McElroy

Substitute: M Gannon

OUTSIDE BODIES

Local Government Association General Assembly

Councillors C Donovan M Gannon B Goldsworthy L Twist

SIGOMA

Councillor M Gannon

Executive Committee

Councillor M Gannon

MAJOR REGIONAL AND LOCAL BODIES

North East Combined Authority

Councillor M Gannon

Substitute C Donovan

Transport North East Committee

Councillors S Green M Brain

Substitute L Twist

Transport North East (Tyne and Wear) Sub Committee

Councillor M Brain

Substitute L Twist

Overview and Scrutiny Committee

- Councillors J Eagle N Weatherley
- Substitute S Green B Oliphant

Governance Committee

Councillor H Haran

Substitute J Turnbull

Economic Development and Regeneration Advisory Board

Councillor G Haley

Substitute L Twist

Leaders' and Elected Mayors Group

Councillor M Gannon

Substitute C Donovan

Collaborative Procurement Sub Committee

Councillor J Eagle

Resources Task and Finish Group

Councillor M Gannon

Culture Partnership Board

Councillor J McElroy

Pensions Committee – South Tyneside MBC

Councillor B Goldsworthy

Substitute G Haley

Regional Employers' Organisation

Councillors M Brain L Caffrey M Henry